Shortcodes


This notification is made available through the Custom Fields add-on for Better Notifications for WordPress. You can purchase it here.

This notification is made available through the Reminders add-on for Better Notifications for WordPress. You can purchase it here.

The shortcodes used for the Reminders add-on are the same as the ones used in the Post Updated notification.
Full documentation for this add-on can be found here.


This notification is made available through the Profile Builder add-on for Better Notifications for WordPress. You can purchase it here.

This notification is made available through the Multisite add-on for Better Notifications for WordPress. You can purchase it here.

Multisite Network Shortcodes

Network Name: [network_name]


Multisite Confirmation Shortcodes

Confirmation Link: [confirmation_link]


Multisite Site Activated or Created Shortcodes

ID of the New Site: [blog_id]
Title of the New Site: [title]


Multisite Site Activation Shortcodes

Activate Site Link: [activation_link]
Domain of the Site (if the multisite is on a subdomain): [domain]
Path of the Site (if the multisite is in a sub-directory): [path]
Site Title: [title]


Multisite Password Shortcodes

Password: [password]


Multisite User Invited Shortcodes

Activation Link: [activation_link]
User Login: [user_login]


Multisite Old Admin Shortcodes

Old Admin User ID: [old_admin_user_id]
Old Admin User Login: [old_admin_user_login]
Old Admin User Nicename: [old_admin_user_nicename]
Old Admin User Email: [old_admin_user_email]
Old Admin User URL: [old_admin_user_url]
Old Admin User Registered: [old_admin_user_registered]
Old Admin Display Name: [old_admin_user_display_name]
Old Admin User Firstname: [old_admin_user_firstname]
Old Admin User Lastname: [old_admin_user_lastname]
Old Admin Nickname: [old_admin_user_nickname]
Old Admin User Description: [old_admin_user_description]
Old Admin Capabilities: [old_admin_user_wp_capabilities]
Old Admin User Avatar: [old_admin_user_avatar]
Old Admin User Profile Custom Field: [old_admin_user_custom_field field="X"] (Custom Fields add-on only)


Multisite New Admin Shortcodes

New Admin User ID: [new_admin_user_id]
New Admin User Login: [new_admin_user_login]
New Admin User Nicename: [new_admin_user_nicename]
New Admin User Email: [new_admin_user_email]
New Admin User URL: [new_admin_user_url]
New Admin User Registered: [new_admin_user_registered]
New Admin Display Name: [new_admin_user_display_name]
New Admin User Firstname: [new_admin_user_firstname]
New Admin User Lastname: [new_admin_user_lastname]
New Admin Nickname: [new_admin_user_nickname]
New Admin User Description: [new_admin_user_description]
New Admin Capabilities: [new_admin_user_wp_capabilities]
New Admin User Avatar: [new_admin_user_avatar]
New Admin User Profile Custom Field: [new_admin_user_custom_field field="X"] (Custom Fields add-on only)


Profile Builder Shortcodes

Author User Login: [user_login]
Author User Email: [user_email]
Profile Builder Activation Key: [pb_activation_key]
Profile Builder Registration URL: [pb_registration_page_url]


Site Shortcodes

These shortcodes can be used in any notification.

Site Title: [global_site_title]
Site Tagline: [global_site_tagline]
Site URL: [global_site_url]
Site Admin Email: [admin_email]
Current Date: [current_date]
Current Time: [current_time]


Recipient User Shortcodes

These shortcodes can only be used in notifications that have a 'Send To' field and for users that have a WordPress account on your site, i.e. they won't work for email addresses that have been manually added using the Send to Any Email add-on.

Recipient User ID: [email_user_id]
Recipient User Login: [email_user_login]
Recipient User Nicename: [email_user_nicename]
Recipient User Email: [email_user_email]
Recipient User URL: [email_user_url]
Recipient User Registered: [email_user_registered]
Recipient Display Name: [email_user_display_name]
Recipient User Firstname: [email_user_firstname]
Recipient User Lastname: [email_user_lastname]
Recipient Nickname: [email_user_nickname]
Recipient User Description: [email_user_description]
Recipient Capabilities: [email_user_wp_capabilities]
Recipient User Avatar: [email_user_avatar]
Recipient User Profile Custom Field: [email_user_custom_field field="X"] (Custom Fields add-on only)


Post / Page / Custom Post Type Shortcodes

Permalink: [permalink]
Post ID: [ID]
Original Post Author: [post_author]
Post Date: [post_date]
Post Date (GMT): [post_date_gmt]
Post Content: [post_content]
Post Title: [post_title]
Post Category: [post_category]
Post Term(s): [post_term taxonomy="TAXONOMY_NAME"]
Post Tag(s): [post_tag]
Post Excerpt: [post_excerpt]
Post Status: [post_status]
Comment Status: [comment_status]
Ping Status: [ping_status]
Post Password: [post_password]
Post Name: [post_name]
To Ping: [to_ping]
Pinged: [pinged]
Post Modified: [post_modified]
Post Modified (GMT): [post_modified_gmt]
Post Content Filtered: [post_content_filtered]
Post Parent: [post_parent]
GUID: [guid]
Menu Order: [menu_order]
Post Type: [post_type]
Post MIME Type: [post_mime_type]
Comment Count: [comment_count]
Edit Post Link: [edit_post]
Post Slug: [post_slug]
Permalink to Post Parent: [post_parent_permalink]
Link to Post Author Archive: [author_link]
Featured Image: [featured_image]
Custom Field: [custom_field field="X"] (Custom Fields add-on only)


Post / Page / Custom Post Type Updated Shortcodes

Post Updated Author: [post_update_author]


Scheduled Post / Page / Custom Post Type Shortcodes

Post Schedule Date: [post_scheduled_date]
Post Schedule Date GMT: [post_scheduled_date_gmt]


Comment Shortcodes

Comment ID: [comment_ID]
Comment Post ID: [comment_post_ID]
Comment Author: [comment_author]
Comment Author Email: [comment_author_email]
Comment Author URL: [comment_author_url]
Comment Author IP: [comment_author_IP]
Comment Date: [comment_date]
Comment Date (GMT): [comment_date_gmt]
Comment Content: [comment_content]
Comment Karma: [comment_karma]
Comment Approved: [comment_approved]
Comment Agent: [comment_agent]
Comment Type: [comment_type]
Comment Parent: [comment_parent]
Comment Content: [comment_content]
Comment Author Avatar: [commenter_avatar]


Author Shortcodes

Author User ID: [user_id]
Author User Login: [user_login]
Author User Nicename: [user_nicename]
Author User Email: [user_email]
Author User URL: [user_url]
Author User Registered: [user_registered]
Author Display Name: [display_name]
Author User Firstname: [user_firstname]
Author User Lastname: [user_lastname]
Author Nickname: [nickname]
Author User Description: [user_description]
Author Capabilities: [wp_capabilities]
Author User Avatar: [user_avatar]
Author User Profile Custom Field: [user_custom_field field="X"] (Custom Fields add-on only)


User Role Shortcodes

New User Role: [user_role_new]
Old User Role: [user_role_old]


User Lost Password Shortcodes

Password Reset Link: [password_reset_link]


User Registration Shortcodes

Login URL: [login_url]
Password: [password] (WordPress < 4.3 or Profile Builder)
Set-up Password URL: [password_url] (WordPress > 4.3)


WordPress Core Automatic Background Update Shortcodes

WordPress Core Update Status: [core_update_status]


Category / Taxonomy Shortcodes

Category Name: [name]
Category Slug: [slug]
Category Description: [description]


Tag Shortcodes

Tag Name: [name]
Tag Slug: [slug]
Tag Description: [description]