Add-ons for Better Notifications for WordPress (BNFW) are licensed for one year at a time. Since 9th June 2016, license renewals are automatic, unless cancelled, and allow you to receive updates and Priority Support without interruption.
What happens if a license is not renewed?
- Automatic security and feature updates will be discontinued.
- The download link in your BNFW site profile will disappear.
- You will no longer have access to technical support for the add-on.
If I renew my license, do I need to also re-download the add-on and install it again?
No, the built-in automatic update system will take care of all of that for you.
Will my add-on work with an inactive or expired license?
Yes it will, and this is perfectly legal.
Can licenses be renewed early or late?
Yes. Renewing early will extend your license from its previous end. Renewing late will give you one more year beginning from your point of renewal.
Early renewal example: If you purchased in August 2015, and renewed in June 2016 your license would expire in August 2017.
Late renewal example: If you purchased in June 2015, and renewed in August 2016 your license would expire in August 2017..
Are there lifetime licensing options?
No, not at this time.
If I have Live and Testing servers, do I need to activate my license on both sites?
No, you only need to activate your license on your Live site. You may still install your add-ons on your Test server and use it without an active license as an active license is only required for continued updates and support. You may however, find it beneficial to purchase a 2-5 site or unlimited site license (depending on your circumstances) in order to enable updates on all servers that you use during production.
Will my license renew itself automatically?
If you purchased an add-on after 9th June 2016 then it is set to renew automatically. If you purchased an add-on before that date then you’ll need to renew manually. Once you manually renew it will be set to automatically renew from that point onward.
How will I know when the license subscription is renewed?
You will receive an email notifying you of the renewal.
What if I don’t want to renew?
You can log into Your Account and end your subscription at any time. This will NOT remove any subscription time / support / licenses you’ve already paid for, it will merely make it so you don’t automatically renew when your subscription time ends.