Version 1.3 ⋅ ChangelogDocumentationLeave a Review

Global Override

Average rating:

Override some of the settings of notifications directly when editing a post, page, or custom post type.

Version 1.3 ⋅ ChangelogDocumentation

Features

This add-on allows you to override some of the settings of notifications directly when editing a post, page, or custom post type. You can:

  • Choose whether you’d like to override an enabled notification or a disabled notification on a per post / page / custom post type basis.
  • Choose whether to enable or disable that notification on a per post / page / custom post type basis.
  • Choose whether to send a notification only once for updated and scheduled notifications.
  • Override the Users / User Roles that you want the notification(s) of the post / page / custom post type that you’re editing to be sent to.

Example

You have a notification set-up to alert the ‘Editor’ user role when new posts are published but you’re writing a new post and you realise that you don’t need to notify them of this particular new post but you would like to notify another user instead. With this add-on, doing this is easy.

This add-on also works with all other BNFW add-ons, so if you also have the Custom Fields add-on installed, you’ll see new options allowing you to override any custom field notifications that you may have set-up too.

Documentation

For more information, I recommend that you look through the full documentation to ensure that this add-on will meet your requirements, prior to purchasing.

Questions?

Still have a question? Ask me a pre-sales question here and i’ll gladly help.

Used by Happy Customers

“This is a useful add-on to BNFW: allows a notification that is either set to "enabled" or "disabled" to be changed to the opposite on the fly within the post/page editing or new page/post entry screen. The developer fixed a multisite-related bug quickly and I have tried it with perfect success.”

Hank Becker

Pricing

Choose how you'd like to buy this add-on.
All purchases automatically renew yearly until cancelled.

Individually

Buy this add-on on it's own.

Add-on Bundle

Save money by buying this add-on
as part of a larger bundle.

Choose a bundle that suits your
requirements and budget.

Choose a Bundle

100% Money Back Guarantee

Your purchase is backed by my 100% No-Risk 14-Day Money Back Guarantee.

If for any reason you're not happy with any product or service purchased through this site, simply let me know within 14-days of your purchase and I'll refund 100% of your money.

All licenses are auto-renewed after one calendar year for uninterrupted updates and access to Priority Support. All purchases are subject to the terms and condition of use.